Academic Search Premier Includes some full text
A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics.
Center for Security Studies - Resources Open source database with news briefs, facts database, primary resources in support of international relations, security community, human rights.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
(1991+) Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
CQ Library (CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher)
(1983+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc. that provides access to two of CQ's premier publications, the CQ Weekly and The CQ Researcher.
Eight Centuries,1106 - 1960 Eight Centuries (formerly 19th Century Masterfile) is a database covering source material dating from 1106 until 1960 (varies by source). 8C aggregates indexes, catalogs, collections, and other finding aids, and includes citations to 9,000 periodicals in 30+ languages. 8C provides access to articles, newspapers, books, U.S. patents, government documents, and images. Links to open access and subscription full-text sources are included where available.
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Index to Jewish Periodicals The Index is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.
LexisNexis Congressional Includes full text
(1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
Military & Government Collection Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals.
PAIS Index, 1915 - current PAIS is a combination of two databases: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. The PAIS International database contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976 and contains over 1.23 million records covering monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.This database covers the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics published in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages.
Periodical Archives Online- (1770-1995) Includes full text;
Full text archive of hundreds of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995 Allows date-limited searching.
Periodicals Index Online, 1665 - 1995 An electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in thehumanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995. Every article is indexed
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.