General Reference, Dictionaries and Encyclopedias for Military History and Studies
Cambridge Histories Online A truly fantastic site to gain historical context and overview for a very wide variety of historical eras, areas, topics and subjects. This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
DOD Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms: This searchable database supplements standard English-language dictionaries and standardizes military and associated terminology to improve communication and mutual understanding within DOD, with other federal agencies, and among the United States and its allies.
Online Bibliography of Military Leadership This bibliography is arranged alphabetically by author. The bibliography is searchable. It is intended to be of use to those doing research on military leadership or leadership in general.
Sage KnowlwdgeSAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 2,700 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
The World FactbookThe World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, presents the basic realities about the world in which we live. We share these facts with the people of all nations in the belief that knowledge of the truth underpins the functioning of free societies. The World Factbook is upadated continuously - on average, every week. Information in The Factbook is collected from - and coordinated with - a wide variety of US Government agencies, as well as from hundreds of published sources.