Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Engineering (Basic)

A introductory guide to engineering and technology resources. Directed primarily at engineering undergraduates in ASU101 and lower-level engineering courses.

To Find ............................................... Look Here:

Articles ............................................................................... Resources -> Articles in Journals & Magazines
Books ..........................................................................,,...... Resources -> Books

 an item from its Citation:

 
  • Article ....................................................................
Resources -> Articles -> Already Have a Citation?
  • Book .....................................................................
Resources -> Books -> Already Have a Citation? 

how to Cite your sources ...............................................

Researching Your Topic: RefWorks
Researching Your Topic: Style Manuals & Citation Guides

how to search a Database .............................................

Researching Your Topic

the Definition of an word or phrase ............................

Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources -> Handbooks
Dictionaries ....................................................................... Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Encyclopedias .................................................................. Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Facts ...................................................................................

Resources -> Handbooks

how to Format a list of references ..............................

Researching Your Topic: RefWorks
Researching Your Topic: Style Manuals & Citation Guides

Formulas ..........................................................................

Resources -> Handbooks

Guides for Specific Engineering areas ..................................

Advanced Guides

Handbooks .......................................................................

Resources -> Handbooks

Help for a specific Assignment ....................................

Advanced Guides

  • Select the appropriate guide for the subject area,
  • Mouse over the "Assignment Help" tab on the guide,
  • Click on the specific class.

Industry standards .........................................................

Resources -> Standards

an Introduction to a subject or topic ............................

Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources -> Handbooks

Journal Articles ...............................................................

Resources -> Articles in Journals & Magazines

 Library Tutorials

 
  • Online Tutorials ................................................
Libraries Home Page -> Get Help -> Tutorials
  • Tutoring ..............................................................
Libraries Home Page -> Get Help - Library Workshops

Magazine Articles ...........................................................

Resources -> Articles in Journals & Magazines

Online Tutorials ..............................................................

Libraries Home Page -> Get Help -> Tutorials

Overview of a subject or topic ......................................

Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources -> Handbooks

RefWorks ........................................................................

Researching Your Topic: RefWorks

Search Strategies .........................................................

Researching Your Topic

Standards .......................................................................

Resources -> Standards

Style Manuals and Guides ...........................................

Researching Your Topic: Style Manuals & Citation Guides

Topic or Subject:

  • Overview or introduction ................................
  • Resources -> Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
    Resources -> Handbooks
  • Detailed look at a broad concept .................
  • Resources -> Books
  • Detailed look at a narrow concept ...............

  • Resources -> Articles in Journals & Magazines

    Tutorials

     

    • Online Tutorials ....................................................

    Libraries Home Page -> Get Help -> Tutorials

    • Tutoring .............................................................
    Libraries Home Page -> Get Help - Library Workshops

    Hours and Locations