A MUST USE RESOURCE! Includes full text of original creative works in American and English literature, plus criticism. Contains both of THE databases for literary criticism, the MLA International Bibliography and ABELL. Go to "Criticism and Reference" to search just for critical articles.
Includes biographies, bibliographies & critical analysis of authors from every age & literary discipline. Includes full text of journals on literature and literary criticism. A good beginning index for literature. The biographies are a especially useful.
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
Cites essays & articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works. Focuses on humanities & social sciences, including history, economics, psychology, religion, political science, folklore, film, music, drama, literature, etc.
Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, poli
ncludes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Architecture, Art, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.
Indexes for History
Depending on your research topic, some historical sources may be useful.