Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Psychology Online

This guide has specifically been developed to support the Online Psychology program in the New College of Arizona State University.

Government Publications

NCJRS
This collection is a federally funded resource offering justice, substance abuse, and drug policy information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

FirstGov
Search engince for Federal and state governmental Web Sites.

GPO Access

United States Department of Justice

Department of Justice Offices and Bureaus

 

Law Sources

  ASU Library has several government and legal databases to help you locate laws passed by the legislative (statutory), judicial (case) and executive branches (regulatory) of the U.S government. Some databases included selected laws from other countries.

 Source  Jurisdiction(s)  Type of Law
Lexis Nexis State Capital
LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.
 state

 statutory
regulatory

Lexis Nexis Congressional
U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
federal 

 statutory
regulatory

Hein Online
An image-based collection of legal periodicals. The materials are organized into several libraries which are listed on the HeinOnline Welcome screen. View a library by clicking its link. Any of the subscribed libraries can be searched separately by clicking on the Search tab, including Criminal Justice Journals, Intellectual Property, Treaties and Agreements.

 federal
state

 statutory
regulatory
case

Hours and Locations