Login to LibApps


Psychology Online: PGS304 Effective Thinking

This guide has specifically been developed to support the Online Psychology program in the New College of Arizona State University.

Sage Knowledge

Gale Virtual Reference Library Search

Tutorials

Use these tutorials as introductions or reminders about finding information.

Finding News, Magazine and Scholarly Articles


ProCon Resources


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints provides essays supporting differing points of view for each topic. If you don't see your topic listed, you can search by keyword. 

Opposing Viewpoints Tutorial 4:15

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is an excellent source for comprehensive background information on current issues in the news. It is the most reliable place to find balanced, unbiased overviews. These reports are meant to educate rather than influence researchers.

This link takes you to the CQ Library, from there select CQ Researcher.


News and Magazine Articles


Academic Search Premier
This is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text.  SELECT Magazines as your limit.

Finding Articles using Academic Search Premier/Ebscohost
View this brief tutorial on how to effectively search this database

LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis also includes newspapers from around the world, including the New York Times.

Alt-PressWatch 
Full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Arizona Republic
Great place to find fulltext articles from the local newspaper.

Times Topics
Browse topics with links to New York Times articles.


Scholarly Articles


Academic Search Premier
This is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text.  SELECT Scholarly - Peer Reviewed articles as your limit.

Finding Articles using Academic Search Premier/Ebscohost
View this brief tutorial on how to effectively search this database

Library OneSearch
Offers in-depth coverage of sociology and closely related areas of study.

SocINDEX
Offers in-depth coverage of sociology and closely related areas of study.

Subject Guide

Dennis Isbell's picture
Dennis Isbell
Contact:
602-543-8508

Hours and Locations