Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Biblical Studies

Catalog Search

Library of Congress (LC) Subject Headings can help you search books and other materials by a specific subject. The suggested subject headings are linked to ASU Library Catalog, but you may use them in other catalogs (WorldCat) and article indexes based on the LC system. 


 

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses: Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.

ASU Dissertations and Theses: A seachable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations since 1954.

 

Books Reviews

Review of Biblical Literature: Reviews of books in Biblical Studies and related fields. The Society of Biblical Literature.

Union Catalogs

Search across a number of library catalogs in one interface:

WorldCat: Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Materials owned by ASU Library are highlighted and linked.


Digital Public Library of America: Historical editions and printings of the Bible plus commentary all online.

Hathi Trust:  A large and growing shared repository of digitized books and journals mostly out of copyright (meaning older titles).  Thousands of titles available about the Bible and biblical studies.  


Center for Research Libraries (CRL): Global Resources Network: A collaborative initiative of CRL and higher academic research institutions to support international studies through the preservation and exchange of knowledge and source materials. ASU affilates can borrow materials.

ASU Special Collections

The Saint John's Bible: Handwritten and illuminated by Donald Jackson, 2007. The set is housed in Special Collections and is available for researchers at the Luhrs Reading Room. A full-scale art reproduction of the original illuminated manuscript is available for check out.

 

 

Hours and Locations