Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Biblical Studies

Religious Studies Article Indexes

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS: A comprehensive article index, covering journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.

Index Islamicus (1906+): Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library Database. Covers literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world.

Index to Jewish Periodicals: Covers Jewish thought, contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.

Philosopher's Index: Indexes books and journals of philosophy and related inter-disciplinary fields. Covers aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, & metaphysics; and material on the philosophy of various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion, and science.


Open Access Journals in Ancient Studies: the Institute of the Study of the Ancient World, NY University. 


Index Theologicus: Document descriptions of articles from more than 600 periodicals in theology and religious studies, and essays from Festschriften and congress publications. The database focuses mainly on articles written in Western European languages.

General Article Databases

Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed.

Anthropolgy Plus: Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in many fields, including those relevant to Biblical Studies, such as linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. No Full-Text.

JSTOR: Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Humanities Full-Text: Indexes articles in the many fields, including archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, philosophy, and religion.

Hours and Locations