1. America: History and Life
Indexes and Abstracts over 2,400 articles, bibliographic citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. This release now provides 3,149 titles, with videos from new partner Pennebaker-Hegedus Films, additional videos from Ken Burns and PBS and from The History Channel, and dozens more years of Universal Newsreel, equalling approximately 766 hours
An index to archives and special collections located at institutions across
An index to journal articles and periodical literature about
5. Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (1934+)
Indexes journals, popular periodicals, professional association publications, US state & regional periodicals, and major serials on architecture and design. Other subjects include Archeology, City & Urban planning, Historic preservation, etc.
6. Bibliography of Native North Americans (1500+)
Covers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
7. Chicano Database (1967+)
Covers Mexican-American (Chicano) topics & the Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, & Central American immigrants. Contains Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, & educational literature.
8. Humanities Full Text
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
9. International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text (1910+) (Full text 1998+)
Covers cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, & political issues of relevant to the Black Studies discipline. Includes citations from scholarly and popular journals, newspapers and newsletters from the
Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.
11. LexisNexis Congressional (1789+)
U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
An index to photographs, manuscripts and ephemera located at the Chicano Research Collection, Luhrs Reading Room, Hayden Library. Use "digital photographs" in your search to limit results to descriptions w/attached thumbnails. Select Mexican-American Index from the list of databases.
13. ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Constitution 1868 - 1929; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Chicago Defender 1905 - 1975; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Hartford Courant 1764 - 1984; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times 1881 - 1985; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times 1851-2003; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post 1877 - 1990
Ø Provides full text coverage of the above newspapers for their respective years. Taken as a whole, these newspapers provide excellent historical coverage geographically and nationally.
Indexes articles from the most popular general-interest magazines published in the
15. Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (Scholar's Edition)
Contains 52 document projects that interpret and present documents, most of which are not otherwise available online. Also contains 19,000 pages of documents pertaining to Women and Social Movements