Login to LibApps


Learning about the Holocaust: Books/ E-Books

A Community Guide for Authoritative Free Resources

Catalogs

WorldCat: This catalog lets you search the collections of libraries in your community. Also available as a smartphone App.

US Holocaust Memorial Museum Library: The Library is set up to support research at the USHMM. Materials are not available for check out or circulation via interlibrary loan. However, it's a good resource for identifying current publications about the holocaust.

Electronic Books

The Internet Archive: A non-profit organization offering permanent access for the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.

eBooks: Electronic books available through libraries worldwide. Arizona State Library: Free for Arizona Residents.

Humanities International Complete: Offers full text books and peer-reviewed journals from around the world covering all aspects of social sciences, religion, literature, and the arts. Through the Arizona State Library (free to Arizona residents).

Book Review Web Sites

There are thousands of Web sites that provide book reviews. This is a selected list:

Jewish Book Council:

Jewish Review of Books: Older issues of this subscription-only quarterly are available freely on its Archive. 

Jewish Studies Book Reviews: H-Judaic, the Jewish Studies Network (academic books).

AJL Reviews: Book reviews by Judaica librarians. The Association of Jewish Libraries.


BookSpot.com

Guardian Books

Kirkus Book Reviews

Criticas

Book Recommendations

Resistance and Rescuers - Holocaust Books for Kids: Lisa Silverman, Jewish Journal.

The Holocaust: Rescue and Resistance: Rachel Kamin, School Library Journal.

Bibliography Bank: A searchable database of bibliographies on Judaic topics, the Association of Jewish Libraries.

Hours and Locations