Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Learning about the Holocaust

A Community Guide for Authoritative Free Resources

Bibliographies

Bibliographies (WorldCat): Bibliography books available in libraries.

US Holocaust Memorial Museum Bibliographies: Arranged by topics; ranging from materials in Spanish to Nazi language and terminology, to Darfur.

SHOA: Enciclopedia del Holocausto: Entries in Spanish compiled by Efraim Zadoff.

Free Articles Indexes

Directory of Open Access Journals: Free, schoalrly articles.


Arizona State Library: Free Databases for Arizona residents (Teachers)

Academic Search Complete : More than 10,600 titles (over 6,100 full text periodicals, 5,100 plus peer-reviewed), in multiple disciplines. More than 20 years of back file coverage, with some coverage beginning in the late 1800's.

 ArticleFirst : Searchable database of article citations (Citations only, no access to full-text articles).
 

Education Research Complete : Full text peer-reviewed articles, conference papers, and monographs on education administration, policy and funding. Includes articles about holocaust education.


History Reference Center : Covers all aspects of history. Includes Historical videos, documents, full text journal articles, and photographs.

 

Humanities International Complete: Offers full text books and peer-reviewed journals from around the world covering all aspects of social sciences, religion, literature, and the arts.


Arizona State Library: Free Databases for Arizona residents (Students)

 Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition: Abstracts and searchable popular non-fiction for secondary school students on topics including biographies and history.

Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition: Abstracts and searchable popular non-fiction books for middle schoolers - includes biographies and history.

Middle Search Plus : Search images, encyclopedias, biographies, and historical documents at once. Also includes full text of over 140 popular middle school magazines and books helpful for finishing homework assignments and school projects.

Student Research Center - High School & Middle School: Student Research Center provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek from their EBSCO databases.



RAMBI:
 Index of Articles on Jewish Studies, offered free by the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. Limited access to full-text articles.

Hours and Locations