Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Herberger Young Scholars Academy

Resources for students and teachers in the Herberger Young Scholars Academy

LibGuides

The Education LibGuide presents selected resources to assist classroom teachers. Of particular interest are the tabs listed "Teaching Resources", "Standards & Certification" and "Children & YA Literature".

Another LibGuide of interest is  K-12 Teaching Resources. This guide duplicates much of what is covered in the Education LibGuide.

Online tools and reserouces for research on Arizona and the Southwest

Guidelines on presenting research information in a visually attractive & inviting manner.

Streaming Media

Streaming media offers the user the ability to deliver video to the desktop.  It differs from downloads because a copy of the file is not stored on the computer's hard drive, so files remain relatively secure. Playback requires the appropriate software installed on the computer however.  Commonly used streaming programs include Windows Media, RealVideo, QuickTime, and Flash.

The ASU Library offers access to a number of streaming media resources: visual and sound.  Listed here are links to LibGuides highlighting the streaming media resources available to ASU Library users. 

 

Streaming Media

Streaming Music Collections

Images and Art Works

Images

The following databases contain images that can be used for instructional purposes.

Sponsored by the Library of Congress this collection provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.


Current and historic photographs drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century.


Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.


Additional databases & collections are listed at http://library.lib.asu.edu/search/v?SEARCH=Images

Hours and Locations