Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Urban Planning Resources

Key Resources to support Urban Planning research at Arizona State University

Alphabetical List of Selected Databases

ARTstor Digital Library
The ARTstor Digital Library is comprised of digital images and related data and the tools to make active use of those images. 

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index constitutes the preeminent architecture index covering a broad and international array of architectural and planning publications, including: journals, popular periodicals, professional association publications, and major serials on architecture and design.Other areas of coverage include: Urban and City Planning, Landcape Architecture, Historic Preservation, Interior Design, Interior Decoration, and Archeology.

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers, a schedule of events; policy briefs and economic indicators; links and resources; maps and country data from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. 

EconLit
Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

Environment Complete 
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture¸ ecosystem ecology¸ energy¸ natural resources¸ marine & freshwater science¸ geography¸ pollution & waste management¸ environmental technology¸ environmental law¸ public policy¸ social impacts¸ urban planning¸ and more

JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
This collection includes journals in languages and literature, as well as titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.

Oxford Art Online
A gateway resource that includes: Grove Art Online, a reference for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s

PAIS International
Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of public administration, government, political science, business, economics, finance, law, international relations, and other social sciences. Includes some full-text access to articles.

Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources 

Sociological Abstracts
Provides abstracts and citations for international research in sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 

TRID
TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide. 

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.