Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Urban Planning Resources

Key Resources to support Urban Planning research at Arizona State University

Selected Titles

Encyclopedia of Global Change

 

The 300 authoritative articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies. Includes articles on topics such as: Land Reclamation, Land Use – Land Use Planning, Urban Areas, Public Policy, Parks and Natural Preserves – Ecological Value, Wilderness – Ecological Character, etc.


Environnent Complete

Provides extensive indexing coverage in applicable areas such as urban planning, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, geography, pollution & waste management, and more. Provides some full-text access to journals and books.

 


Knovel

A collection of reference handbooks, databases and conference proceedings in technical fields. Permits searching across and within titles.

Selected full-text titles of potential relevance include:

Online Reference and Guidebook E-Books

Cities of the United States: a compilation of current information on economic, cultural, geographic, and social conditions.
Detroit, Mich.: Thomson Gale, c2006.

Constructed climates: a primer on urban environments Chicago.
London: The University of Chicago Press, c2006. 

The community planning event manual: how to use collaborative planning and urban design events to improve your environment London.
Sterling, VA: Earthscan, 2008. 

Encylcopedia of environment and society.
Thousand Oaks: Sage Publications, c2007. 

Encyclopedia of community.
Thousand Oaks: Sage Publications, c2003.

Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science.
Los Angeles : SAGE Publications, c2008.

Encyclopedia of homelessness.
Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2004.

Encyclopedia of urban studies.
Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications, c2010.

Environmental issues : essential primary sources.
Detroit, Mich.: Thomson Gale, c2006.

Handbook of cultural geography.
London; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, 2003.

Handbook of population.
New York; London : Kluwer Academic/Plenum, c2005.

Handbook of public policy.
London; Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, 2006.

Handbook of urban health: populations, methods, and practice.
New York: Springer, c2005.

Highway safety manual.
Washington, D.C.: American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials, c2010.

Sustainable development handbook.
2nd Ed.
Lilburn, GA: Fairmont Press; Boca Raton, FL: Distributed by Taylor & Francis, c2010.    

Ask a Librarian

Hours and Locations