ACLS Humanities Ebook The ACLS Humanities EBook is a collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan?s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians.
Cambridge Histories Online A truly fantastic site to gain historical context and overview for a very wide variety of historical eras, areas, topics and subjects. This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. With access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike. All the available volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Subjects covered include Arts & Entertainment; Business & Economy; Computer & Internet; Education; Health; History; Government & Law; Recreation & Sports; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences; Society & Culture.
EBook Central: Ebook Central is a platform that provides access to electronic books acquired by Arizona State University Library. Titles formerly found on Ebrary and MyiLibrary migrated to Ebook Central. See eBooks LibGuide
Hathi Trust: HathiTrust is a collaborative partnership of major research institutions and libraries worldwide. It is a shared digital repository of library books and journals converted from print owned by research institutions. It is an emerging repository which has collection spans over several centuries, and in hundreds of languages.
The Online Books Page This website collects links to major general and specialized online book collections. Well worth exploring if you're having trouble tracking down e-books or online monographic collections
Past Masters One of the largest full-text humanities databases in the world. Includes definitive editions of the full corpora ofthe seminal figures of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles and essays, and correspondence ranging from ancient Greece to the late 19th century.
Project Muse Open Access eBooks: Project MUSE Open Access ebooks are open access peer-reviewed digital books from major university presses and scholarly publishers.
Gale Virtual Reference Library a searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography The pre-eminent online dictionary containing 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. An illustrated collection of remarkable people in any walk of life. A must use resource for any history of Britain and its peoples.
Oxford English Dictionary Regarded as the most authoritative & comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. Includes information on the English language, its history, & the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the language through the centuries
Oxford Reference Online Oxford Reference Online brings together encyclopedias and scholarly reference titles from many of Oxford University Press language and subject reference works, into a single cross-searchable resource. Oxford Reference contains all content currently available on Oxford Reference Online and the Oxford Digital Reference Shelf.
Credo Reference Online Credo provides full-text online access to a lot of reference books in all major subjects, from almost every major discipline. Also includes dictionaries for major European languages and biographical reference resources.
Cambridge Journals Online Full-text to entire Cambridge University Press journals package
Directory of Open Access Journals: This resource is a directory which provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages. There are now over 600 journals in the directory.
Internet Library of Early Journals A collection of digitized journal texts from six 18th and 19th century journals from the UK. The six titles are: Annual Register, Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine, The Builder, Gentleman's Magazine, Notes and Queries and Philosphical Transactions of the Royal Society.
Oxford Journals Oxford University Press Journal Package
Project Muse (1990+) Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
SAGE Premier SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.