Login to LibApps


Popular Culture Studies: Journal Articles

Peer-Reviewed Journal Titles

Clues: A Journal of Detection: Covers mystery and detective fiction.

Dance Cult journal: Open-access journal for the study of electronic dance music culture (EDMC).

The Phoenix Papers: Open-access journal published by the Fandom and Neomedia Studies (FANS) Association.

FlowTV: A graduate students forum on television and media culture published by the Department of Radio, Television, and Film at the University of Texas in Austin. 

The Journal of American Culture: Covers American literature, history, and the arts with studies of the popular. 

The Journal of Popular Culture

Journal of Popular Romance Studies

Journal of Religion and Popular Culture

Psychology of Popular Media Culture

Science Fiction Studies 

Studies in Latin American Popular Culture

Journal Databases and Indexes

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost): A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for thousands of scholarly journals. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. 

Communication and Mass Media Complete: A database that covers many journals in the fields of communication, journalism, and mass media. 

Directroy of Open Access Journals: Covers free, full text, scientific and scholarly articles in all subjects and languages.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus (1972+): This database offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. The database cumulates citations from the annual printed volumes and contains almost 300,000 article references from more than 300 titles.

Google Scholar: Search and have direct access to articles available at ASU Library.

JSTOR: Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

ProQuest: Provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics. See a list of databases.

Web of Knowledge: A research platform including tools for finding, analyzing and managing information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Hours and Locations