The collection has over 22,000 full-text books, journals, and maps covering Business and Economics, Career and General Education, Computers, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Life/Physical Sciences.
Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles.
Subjects covered by netLibrary include Arts & Entertainment; Business & Economy; Computer & Internet; Education; Health; History; Government & Law; Recreation & Sports; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences; Society & Culture
Top Places to Search for Images
AP Digital Photo Archive
Approximately 700,000 current and historic photos drawn largely from
the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes
contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images
drawn from key events of the 20th century. The earliest photograph
available was taken in 1840. Updated daily.
Emporis.com is one of the world's largest available platforms
concerning building-related information. Here you find buildings, companies
and photos in more than 50,000 cities worldwide.
This online photo management and sharing software includes millions of photos.
Google Image Search (Advanced)
Currently indexes more than 425 million images. Easy to use. Includes advanced image search.
Panoramio Look up a city and click on the available images. This tool interfaces with Google Earth.