LAW 691 Indian Legal
Need More Help?
Labriola National American Indian Data Center Info
Labriola Center Homepage http://lib.asu.edu/labriola
Labriola Center Hours Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm & Friday 9am-6pm
Contact the Center at 480-965-6490 or Ask-An-Archivist
Or call Alex Soto at 602-543-8261 or alexander.soto@asu.edu
Librarians Contact Information
Government Documents https://libguides.asu.edu/federal/home
Brad Vogus Arizona and Federal Documents Librarian danton@asu.edu 602-543-5525
Fletcher Library, West Valley campus, lower level
Recommended Research Databases
- American Indian History OnlineA unique resource that offers fast access to more than 5,000 years of culture, history, and leaders. More than 240 Native American groups are presented through subject entries, biographies, primary source documents, historical maps, and photographs.
- American Indian IndexPart of the Labriola National American Indian Data Center Collection. Includes all topics dealing with the American Indian in Alaska, Canada, and the United States. Photographs are included in this collection.
- Arizona Archives OnlineThe initial goal is to make finding aids for archival collections at Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University, and the University of Arizona accessible and searchable through a single web site.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North AmericaCovers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
- Ethnic NewswatchFull-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals.
Recommended LibGuides
- American Indian Manuscript CollectionsAmerican Indian Manuscript Collections housed by the ASU Library
- Microform PublicationsAmerican Indian microform publications housed by ASU Library
- Oral History Subject GuidesOral History Collections housed by the ASU Library
Online Archival Content
Local and national web sites for electronic archival description include:
Arizona Memory Project: http://azmemory.lib.az.us/
Arizona Cultural Inventory Project: http://cip.azlibrary.gov/
Colorado Plateau Archives http://archive.library.nau.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/cpa
Online Archives of California: http://www.oac.cdlib.org/
Northwest Digital Archives: http://nwda.wsulibs.wsu.edu/
Rocky Mountain Online Archive: http://rmoa.unm.edu/
Mountain West Digital Library: http://mwdl.org/
Texas Archival Resources Online: http://www.lib.utexas.edu/taro/
Ohio Link Finding Aid Repository: http://ead.ohiolink.edu/xtf-ead/
North Carolina Exploring Cultural Heritage Online: http://www.ncecho.org/
Archives Florida: http://palmm2.fcla.edu/afl/
Additional Resources
- The National ArchivesThe National Archives and Records Administration safeguards and preserves the records of our Government, ensuring that the people can discover, use, and learn from this documentary heritage.
- ASU Map IndexCovers more than 95% of the maps available in the Collection. Includes title, author, date, scale, subject & the geographic area covered by each map or map set. Lists all historical maps available in the Collection.
- Search National Archives Online Public AccessThe Online Public Access prototype is our first step to providing a single search to our records from several of our current systems, including the Archival Research Catalog (ARC), Access to Archival Databases (AAD), Archives.gov, and the Electronic Records Archive (ERA).
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
