Login to LibApps

TEL/ECT 313 Educational Technology in the K-12 Curriculum: Specific Topics

Specific Topics Related to Arizona

American Montessori Society
Provides a basic history of Montessori as well as links to philosophy, public policy, grants and research.

Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (AWSNA)
"Everything you need to know about Waldorf Education." This site provides a wealth of information including history, links to articles, studies, and statistics, an online store and a contact page.

Booker T. Washington Child Development Center
This site provides information on the center's history, awards, eligibility, and partnerships. Includes contact information.

Chicanos Por La Causa
An organization working with early childhood education for over 30 years.

Desert Marigold School
A Waldorf Methods Charter School located in Phoenix.

First Institutional Baptist Church
Website for the church that hosted the first Head Start program. Includes contact information.

Head Start
All about this program including policy & regulations.

International Montessori Index
Includes information on the Montessori method, frequently asked questions, schools, teacher training, materials, and conferences.

Migrant Education Program 
U.S. Department of Education Migrant Education page. Links to the Office of Migrant Education

The Montessori Foundation 
This site provides basic information as well as a link to publications and an online library.

NACOG Head Start
The Northern Arizona Council of Government's Head Start program. Includes basic overview, mission, program info, and a newsletter.

Private School Review: Tesseract School 
This website reviews private schools. Includes school demographics and notes.

Tesseract School  
Includes information on academics, admissions, community, news, and events.

Education Librarians

Downtown:
Alexandra Humphreys
602-496-1188
Alexandra.Humphreys@asu.edu

Tempe campus:
Linda DeFato
480-965-3082
Linda.DeFato@asu.edu

West campus:
Bee Gallegos
602-543-8509
Bee.Gallegos@asu.edu

Hours and Locations