ASU Library has several government and legal databases to help you locate laws passed by the legislative (statutory), judicial (case) and executive branches (regulatory) of the U.S government. Some databases included selected laws from other countries.
Type of Law
Nexis Uni Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.
Lexis Nexis State Capital LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.
Lexis Nexis Congressional U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
Hein Online An image-based collection of legal periodicals. The materials are organized into several libraries which are listed on the HeinOnline Welcome screen. View a library by clicking its link. Any of the subscribed libraries can be searched separately by clicking on the Search tab, including Criminal Justice Journals, Intellectual Property, Treaties and Agreements.