Students will know how to:
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Link to Catalog Record Link
World Health Organization's page describing the International Classification of Functioning, Disability, and Health
Access these accounts under 'My Accounts' on the ASU Library home page, http://lib.asu.edu
Welcome to the HCR 571 Course Guide. The resources and services highlighted here are selected with your course content in mind.
This guide includes:
Questions? Would you like further assistance by email or phone, or to set up a one on one consultation? Contact a Health Sciences Librarian! Your Health Sciences Librarians are: Virginia Pannabecker / (602) 496-0683 / firstname.lastname@example.org and Kevin Pardon / (602) 496-0487 / email@example.com.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes nursing/allied health journals and most publications of the American Nurses'Association & National League for Nursing.
An Abstract/Citation Databases, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE...PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
Indexes literature in psychology & related disciples (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology)
Indentifies measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, & library/information science. Provides source, abstract, reviewer, & info. on measurement instruments (questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, etc).
Additional information about locating Tests, Measures, Assessments, and Scales at the Tests and Measure Library Guide by JoAnn Mulvihill:
**Have you found an assessment tool that you would like to evaluate, but having trouble locating a copy? Contact one of your Health Sciences Librarians at the Downtown campus (right-hand column of this guide) for help.