ProQuest Congressional provides access to federal legislative bills, statutes, committee hearings, committee reports, and voting history while also covering executive branch documents and executive orders. ProQuest provides ‘Cross-search’ capability by highlighting related content in the News (historical and current newspapers) for ProQuest Congressional users.
Congress produces a variety of publications as a bill moves through the legislative process on its way to becoming a law. A compilation of these full text primary source publications produces a legislative history that is valuable to a wide variety of researchers. Legislative Insight offers a research citation page that not only links to the full text of the associated primary source publications, but allows the user to do a Search Within from that very page that searches the full text of all the associated publications with one-click.
A law is passed—what happens next? Regulatory Insight is a stand-alone product, but researchers at institutions that have Legislative Insight will be able to link directly from the legislative history of a specific law into the regulatory history of the same law. Regulatory Insight includes administrative law histories organized by public law, and provides functionality similar to the Legislative Insight functionality to facilitate research. The “Insight” functionality allows researchers to save time doing initial searches and recording results, and lets them delve right into their research.
Provides PDF full text of law reviews and journals; historical volumes of federal documents like the Federal Register; classic legal texts from the 17th through early 20th centuries; U.S. treaties; Supreme Court cases as they appear in U.S. Reports; and Attorney General opinions. The law reviews and journals include pre-1980 legal-periodical scholarship not available on LexisNexis or Westlaw.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.
ASU Ross-Blakley Law Library - Law and Science Portal
The purpose of this portal is to provide a starting point to subject materials that support the curriculum of the ASU College of Law Masters of Law (LLM) in Biotechnology and Genomics. ASU Law Librarians and faculty have selected the best resources for you! This portal brings together in one place many scientific and legal resources that the University purchases for its students including databases, indexes and full text electronic journals as well as authoritative websites.