Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

POS 446: Democracy

Government Publications

Law Sources

  ASU Library has several government and legal databases to help you locate laws passed by the legislative (statutory), judicial (case) and executive branches (regulatory) of the U.S government. Some databases included selected laws from other countries.

 Source  Jurisdiction(s)  Type of Law
Nexis Uni
Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.

federal
state

statutory
Lexis Nexis State Capital
 LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.		  state

 statutory
regulatory

Lexis Nexis Congressional
U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info. 		federal 

 statutory
regulatory

Hein Online
An image-based collection of legal periodicals. The materials are organized into several libraries which are listed on the HeinOnline Welcome screen. View a library by clicking its link. Any of the subscribed libraries can be searched separately by clicking on the Search tab, including Criminal Justice Journals, Intellectual Property, Treaties and Agreements.

 federal
state

 statutory
regulatory
case

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.