Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, professional journals and news transcripts.
Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic.
(1970+) Full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.
Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
(1991+) Provides fulltext access to selected articles from over 500 U. S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts.
Use this service to set up an alert to receive e-mails with links to news articles on your topic.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Specifically social sciences journals in the following areas are available: urban studies; political sciences, criminology; communication; sociology and psychology.
PAIS International - Public Affairs Information Service
(1972+) Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.
Worldwide Political Sciences Abstracts
Provides Information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy
Hein Online: Modern Link to Legal History
Includes collection of legal periodicals.
Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.
Lexis Nexis State Capitol
LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
(1968+) Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.