Login to LibApps

Library Orientation: Using the Library Online

Introduction to the ASU Library: resources, services and study spaces

Online Library Guides

The librarians at ASU have created online guides for each major and for many specific courses.  Access Library Guides to easily find resources: https://libguides.asu.edu 

ENG102-105-108

WAC101-ENG101

UNI110

Nursing

Communication

Tutorials

Article Databases

The library databases below are some of the most frequently used:


Academic Search Premier is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has loads of full text. Depending on the topic, many ENG102 students will get all they need from Academic Search Premier.

Finding Articles using Academic Search Premier/Ebscohost

View this brief tutorial on how to effectively search this database


The most helpful feature of Opposing Viewpoints is that it provides clearly identified pro and con sources for each topic. You can either browse the most popular topics from the first screen, or you can search by keyword.  This is a great place to start, but you need to look at other tools also.  All of the essays are available full text.

It also provides other useful information about each issue, such as relevant articles from encylopedias, magazines and scholarly journals. Use the tabs at the top of your search results to find these.


Access World News offers newspaper coverage from around the US and around the world. 


Hours and Locations