Login to LibApps

HRC 498 ProSeminar: Articles

Start Here

Find materials from many library resources in one search! Narrow your search with left-side menu.

Library One Search  

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals.

Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

SAGE Premier
Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. 

Find Articles in Subject Area Databases

Business Research Databases

ABI Inform Global Edition
Covers articles from over 1,100 English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, andrelated areas.


Education Research Databases

Education Full Text 

Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC  

Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.


Social Sciences Research Databases

AnthroSource

Anthrosource indexes current issues for eleven of the American Anthropological Association's most critical peer-reviewed publications.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
(1968+) Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

PsycINFO
(1887+) Includes PsycLIT. Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

PAIS International - Public Affairs Information Service
(1972+) Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Social Services Abstracts 
(1980+) Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

SOCindex
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Sociological Abstracts
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Worldwide Political Sciences Abstracts
Provides Information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.


Gender Studies Research Databases

Contemporary Womens Issues 
(1992+) Provides full-text access to global information on women. Indexes journals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies.

Women’s Studies International

(1972+) Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000(Scholar's Edition)

Contains 52 document projects that interpret and present documents, most of which are not otherwise available online.  Also contains 19,000 pages of documents pertaining to Women and SocialMovements

Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts

(1995+) Includes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on women's studies and gender studies.


Medical Research Databases

these titles will be linked by 2/11.

 

 

Subject Guide

Dennis Isbell's picture
Dennis Isbell
Contact:
602-543-8508

Hours and Locations