Login to LibApps

HRC 498 ProSeminar: Books/Videos

Search Catalog While in RefWorks for Easy Importing


The first half of this video from Yale University will show you how!

  • Use the Tools Menu
  • Select Search Online Catalog or Database
  • Choose Arizona State University



ASU Library Catalog To find videos or DVDs held in ASU Library, add the word videorecording to your keyword search.

Example: global** videorecording

Note location (ie. West Media), and call number. This information is needed to locate the material in the library.

Not available on your campus? Use the REQUEST button to have books from other campuses delivered to your library. View more detailed instructions.


YouTube is a free online video streaming service that allows anyone to view and share videos that have been uploaded by our members.

Advanced Catalog Searching

Use the ASU Library Catalog and EBook Collections to locate books:

ASU Library Catalog 

  • Note location (ie. West Stacks or Hayden Stacks), and  call number. You'll need these to find the book on the shelf in each library. 
  • Not available on your campus?  Use the REQUEST button to have books from other campuses delivered to your library.

Ebrary Collection  be sure to create an account and download the Ebrary Reader

This collection has over 22,000 full-text books, journals, and maps covering five main subject areas - Business and Economics, Career and General Education, Computers, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Life/Physical Sciences.



Gale Virtual Reference
A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Sage E-Reference
An online collection of reference titles from Sage Publications. Users may search across all titles, or browse by subject.

Subject Guide

Dennis Isbell's picture
Dennis Isbell

Hours and Locations