Login to LibApps

TEL 504: Learning & Instruction (Hybrid)- Desimone: Article Databases

Subjects: Education

ProQuest Tutorials

Search ERIC, PsycINFO and other ProQuest databases:

Proquest Tutorials

Proquest Research Library (Basic & Advanced searches)

ERIC Library Guide

EBSCOHost Tutorials

Search Education Full Text, Academic Search Premier, and other databases:

Basic Search: You Tube Video |Text Instructions

Advanced Search: You Tube Video |PowerPoint

How to Use Academis Search Premier

More tutorials 

 

ASU Library Tutorials

Selected Databases

Search these education databases to identify & locate peer-reviewed articles in the field of education and related fields.  Additional relevant databases can be found on the Education LibGuide under the tab "Article Databases".
 

ERIC (via Proquest) 
(1966+) Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Education Full Text 
(6/1983+) Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

Sage Premier
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals, including education journals, published by SAGE and participating societies.

PsycINFO  (via Proquest) 
(1887+ ) A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.

 

General Research Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)(1975+ )
Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Indexes more than 8,200 journals (7,1000 are peer-reviewed) and directly supplies full-text articles for nearly 4,500 journals (including 3,700 peer-reviewed).
This database does includes magazines and newspapers so when looking for scholarly sources be sure to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.

Access World News 
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

FMG on Demand
A comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments

JSTOR
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Education Librarians

Downtown:
Alexandra Humphreys
602-496-1188
Alexandra.Humphreys@asu.edu

Tempe campus:
Linda DeFato
480-965-3082
Linda.DeFato@asu.edu

West campus:
Bee Gallegos
602-543-8509
Bee.Gallegos@asu.edu

 

Hours and Locations