Login to LibApps

Graduate Students Guide: Presenting and Publishing Your Work

An introduction to research resources and library services for ASU graduate students

Posters and Presentations

Poster Sessions - Provides helpful tips on how to write and present posters.

Finding Creative Commons Images (unrestricted use) - Searches several sites for images and media files that fall under the Creative Commons license. Sites include Flickr, Google Images, Wikimedia Commons and many others.

Data Management and Sharing Your Research

ASU Digital Repository - Serves as a central location for preserving and sharing the scholarly and creative work of ASU faculty and students. This tool preserves research and provides international exposure through commercial search engines, such as Google and ASU Library OneSearch. Look for an announcement about adding your content to our Graduate Student Collections.

Data Management - Guide provides basic information on Data Managment Plans and other Research Data Management services.

Author Rights and Open Access

Author Rights - Know your rights as an author of scholary works.

Open Access - This guide provides information on making scholarly information available online, free, and unrestricted.  The Open Access Movement also includes Open Science, Open Data, and Open Education - freeing the research process for even quicker dissemination of knowledge and more rapid discovery.

Writing Resources

Literature Reviews and Annotated Bibliographies -This guide will help you when researching and writing the literature review. 

Citation Styles - This guide provides information about citing resources and citation styles.

Citation Management Tools - This guide provides information about citation management tools, or applications used to organize your references, generating bibliographies, and collaborating with others.

Academic Integrity - A resource guide for learning and teaching academic integrity principles. Also includes plagiarism awareness resources.


Tonette S. Rocco and Tim Hatcher, eds. The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2011. (E-Book)


ASU Graduate Writing Centers

  

Tempe - Undergraduate Academic Services Building (UASB), Room 150

Downtown - Post Office L1-32 (lower level) 

West - Fletcher Library, LL2

Online Tutoring 

Hours and Locations