Login to LibApps

Tests, Measures and Assessments in Education: Information About & Reviews Of Tests

This guide will assist in locating and using educational tests and assessment instruments and finding evaluative information about them

Identify Tests and Assessments

The following titles are valuable resources for identifying tests and assessments including how or where to find them.

LB3060.3 .A28 2006 West Stacks
 
Tests : a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business.  5th ed. 2003
BF176 .T43 2003  Hayden Reference, West Reference

 

Tests : a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business.  6th ed. 2008
BF176 .T43 2008  PolyTechnic Reference, West Reference

ETS Test Collection Catalog.   2nd ed., 1993-1995
LB3051 .E79 1993  Hayden Reference, West Reference

LB3051 .T449 1975-2000 Cum Index West Reference

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures.  1974-
BF431 .G625 Hayden Reference v.1-9; Science Reference; West Stacks, v.1, 3-4

Handbook of Research Design & Social Measurement.  6th ed., 2002

H62 .M44 2002  Downtown Reference, Science Reference, Hayden Stacks, West Stacks
 
LB3051 .L4543 2000 Science Reference, West Reference

Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment.  2004, 4 volumes
BF176 .C654 2004  Science Reference, West Reference
 

Special Educator's Comprehensive Guide to 301 Diagnostic Tests
LC4019 .P53 2006 West Stacks

LB3051 .T45 Hayden Reference, Science Reference, West Reference
 

Review Sources for Tests and Assessments

The following resources including reviews about tests and assessments.

 

Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of commercially published tests. The database includes information published after the 10th edition [1989] of the print Mental Measurements Yearbook. Also includes Tests in Print.

Test Critiques. 1984-1996, 10volumes
BF 176 .T418 Hayden Reference, West Reference

 

Subject Guide

Bee Gallegos's picture
Bee Gallegos
Specialties: History, Education, Children's & Young Adult Literature, Educational Tests & Assessments, Library Science, Citation Styles
Profile and Guides

Need help?
My office hours are: M-TH 7am-4pm; F 7-11am
Contact:
Fletcher Library 301C
West campus
602-543-8509

Hours and Locations