Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Arizona Republic Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic. For access to older articles, 1987-1998, see CD-News: Arizona Republic January 1999 to present
CD News: Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and Arizona Business Gazette (ASU Library workstations only) (1987 to one month ago or more) Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and ABG (Arizona Business Gazette). Date Range: 1987 to one month ago or more. For online access to 1999-current Arizona Republ ic articles see Arizona Republic (Access World News).
Ethnic NewsWatch (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media
Nexis Uni Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and professional journals.
Los Angeles Times, 1985+ This is the current editions of the LA Times back to 1985 and continues the Historical LA Times
NewsBank NewsFile CDROM : Historical Files 1980 - 1998 Provides full text access to selected articles from over 500 U. S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. NewsBank Newsfile (1996-1998) which includes full text on the CD and NewsBank Reference Services Plus (1980-1996) which provides citations to the microfiche collection of the full text articles.
ProQuest Selectable Full Text Newspapers: Los Angeles Times Full text of the Los Angeles Times, Jan 1, 1985 - current.
Wall Street Journal (1986+) Full text access to the Wall Street Journal. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.
THE ARIZONA DIGITAL NEWSPAPER PROGRAM Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records (ASLAPR) created the Arizona Digital Newspaper Program (ADNP) as a base for digitized historic newspapers in Arizona. ASLAPR is continually looking for opportunities to expand the historic newspaper collection in order to provide access to the rich historic resource of Arizona's newspapers. Arizona's first newspaper, The Weekly Arizonian out of Tubac, started publication in 1859. During 1859-1922, newspapers documented the many significant historical events that had an enormous impact on the state and are central to the development and identity of Arizona.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers: Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. States included in this essential and invbaluable digital repository are: ; Arizona; California; Colorado; Hawaii; Kansas; ; Minnesota; Missouri; Montana; Nebraska; New Mexico; Oklahoma; Oregon; Texas; Utah; Washington(state). For Further information concerning the history of American Newspapers, use the Library of Congress' US Newspaper Directory, 1690 - Present
HarpWeek: The Civil War Era and Reconstruction I-II (1857-1877) (1857-1877) Indexes full-text of Harper's Weekly, probably the only consistent, comprehensive, weekly chronological record of world-wide events of the late 19th century. Covers front-line Civil War reports, the re-election of Lincoln, & Reconstruction.
Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press Collection: The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
Provides full text coverage of the above newspapers for their respectives years. Taken as a whole, these newspapers provide excellent historical coverage geographically and nationally.
Texas Digital Newspaper Program A large selection of nineteenth and twentieth century Texas Newspapers. Not the easiest database to navigate but well-worthwhile if researching Texas history. Also accessible through the Portal to Texas History.
Utah Digital Newspapers: The Utah Digital Newspapers (UDN) program has been operating at the University of Utah's J. Willard Marriott Library since 2002. UDN is recognized as one of the leaders in newspaper digitization in the United States, especially within the public sector. Our collection holds over 1,000,000 pages of historic Utah newspapers and it grows monthly. Its newspapers can be browsed by issue or searched by keywords, article titles, weddings, deaths, and births.
Wikipedia: List of online newspaper archives This is a list of free and pay wall blocked digital online newspaper archives. Most are scanned from microfilm into pdf, gif or similar graphic formats and many of the graphic archives have been indexed into searchable text databases