*AGB 321 - Advanced Agribusiness Marketing: Home
Gathering Company Information
-
Mergent Intellect
Business intelligence on U.S. and global companies, including private firms, executives, industry research, and demographics, with tools for creating custom reports and accessing First Research industry profiles.
-
Mergent Market Atlas (formerly Mergent Online)
Provides detailed financials, executive profiles, ESG (environmental, social, governance) insights, and economic data on U.S. and global public companies. It includes tools for analyzing industries, countries, and markets. This resource replaces Mergent Online and offers similar core content, along with enhanced sustainability data.
Please note: Analyst reports previously found in Mergent Online (via Investext) are not included in Market Atlas. We are actively working to identify a replacement source for this content.
-
ABI/INFORM Collection
Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.
Demographics - Learning About Your Market
-
Mintel Academic ReportsMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Consists of full-text market research reports covering US consumer markets and selective examples of non-US markets. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns. Includes Simmons data and other proprietary information otherwise difficult to obtain. -
IBISWorld
Access industry reports for over 1,000 US industries, along with global reports, particularly for the UK, Australia, Canada, and China.
Public Surveys and Statistics
Keep in mind that surveys of those ender 18 years of age are very difficult to acquire because of they are minors. These organizations do collect what is available or conduct appropriate surveys.
-
Statista
A statistics portal that integrates data on markets, industries, media, business, finance, politics, population, opinion, lifestyles and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Provides ready-made charts, graphs, and tables. Includes AI assistant: ResearchAI
-
Roper iPoll
A comprehensive archive of US public opinion data, organized by question, with access to nearly half a million national survey questions. It provides full datasets for bivariate and multivariate analyses. Coverage: 1935+.
-
Pew Research Center"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. "
-
KFF"KFF is the leading health policy organization in the U.S.... KFF has five major program areas: policy analysis, polling, journalism, public health information campaigns, and health misinformation and trust. "
For articles on attitudes, attitudes towards or the business impact of attitudes
-
PsycINFO
Coverage: 1887+
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations. -
ABI/INFORM Collection
Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.
-
Business Source Elite
Encompasses a broad selection of business disciplines, providing access to 495 active full-text journals, active indexed and abstracted journals, including more than 3,000 peer-reviewed journals, alongside rigorously curated and indexed open access (OA) journals. It also features more than 75,000 Associated Press videos, dating from 1930 to the present, updated monthly.
International Companies
-
Economist Intelligence Unit Viewpoint
Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments.
-
PassportNote: This resource requires ASU authentication while accessing on-campus.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains information on key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It is an integrated on-line information system covering over 360 markets and 227 countries including socioeconomic profiles and reports for 850 cities of the world.
Finding SWOT Analyses
The SWOT analysis are conclusions and observation that the project team decides answers the SWOT questions provided in your textbook. It is very RARE to find an article that does the specific SWOT you need. You can find general company SWOT analysis in several of our article databases. Pay attention to the DATE of the SWOT report. Look for the company name and SWOT. For example: "Berkshire Hathaway" and SWOT
-
ABI/INFORM Collection
Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.
-
Nexis Uni
Find full text of various newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, biographies, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, and news transcripts.
Your Librarian
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
