Forensics
This guide provides research tools and resources for forensic science students at Arizona State University, including databases, journals, books, and professional development opportunities.
Finding books
Use these tools to search for books in the ASU collection and beyond.
-
ASU Library CatalogSearch the ASU Library Catalog for books and ebooks in our collection.
-
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)Can't find it at ASU? Request materials not owned by ASU through Interlibrary Loan, delivered digitally at no cost.
Forensic toxicology
Essential references for toxicological analysis in death investigations and forensic casework.
-
Handbook of Forensic Toxicology for Medical Examiners
by
ISBN: 1351260596Publication date: 2018-10-03The Handbook of Forensic Toxicology for Medical Examiners is a concise handbook referencing the most common toxic substances and their reported non-toxic, toxic, and lethal concentrations, making it an ideal text for quick reference in the lab or autopsy room. -
Postmortem Toxicology of Abused Drugs
by
ISBN: 9781420054514Publication date: 2007-10-09Postmortem Toxicology of Abused Drugs considers the role of toxicology in the investigation of homicide, suicide, accident, natural death, and overdose. It gives practical insights and case reviews on conducting toxicology tests and completing toxicology reports. -
Karch's Drug Abuse Handbook
by
ISBN: 1420094998Publication date: 2022-11-29Karch's Drug Abuse Handbook, Third Edition remains the quintessential compendium addressing the pharmacological, medical, and legal aspects of drugs and informing the forensic community of the latest scientific advances and emergent practices.
Forensic biology
Resources on DNA analysis, molecular forensics, and biological evidence in criminal investigations.
-
Molecular Forensics
by
ISBN: 9780470024959Publication date: 2007-05-21Molecular Forensics offers a comprehensive coverage of the increasingly important role that molecular analysis plays within forensic science.
Comparative forensics
Key texts on firearms analysis, ballistics, and trace evidence examination.
-
Current Methods in Forensic Gunshot Residue Analysis
by
ISBN: 0849300290Publication date: 2000-06-27Current Methods in Forensic Gunshot Residue Analysis deals with major areas of gunshot residue analysis such as current and future methods of analysis, collection techniques, interpretation of evidence as well as expert testimony and report writing. -
Criminalistics
by
ISBN: 0132216558Publication date: 2006-06-23Intro to Forensic Science courses - in CJ, Forensic Science, Chemistry programs Criminalistics aims at making the subject of forensic science comprehensible to a wide variety of readers who are planning on being aligned with the forensic science profession. -
Chemical Analysis of Firearms, Ammunition, and Gunshot Residue
by
ISBN: 0429249489Publication date: 2008-06-04A comprehensive guide to the chemical analysis of firearms, ammunition, and gunshot residue, this book details forensic methods for detecting and interpreting gunshot evidence, drawing on the author’s experience at the Northern Ireland Forensic Science Laboratory.
Digital forensics
Guides to electronic evidence recovery, analysis, and presentation in digital crime investigations.
-
Advances in Digital Forensics: Ifip International Conference on Digital Forensics, National Center for Forensic Science, Orlando, Florida, February 13-16 2005
by
ISBN: 1280619023Publication date: 2010-01-10"Advances in Digital Forensics" describes original research results and innovative applications in the emerging discipline of digital forensics. In addition, it highlights some of the major technical and legal issues related to digital evidence and electronic crime investigations. -
Cyber Forensics
by
ISBN: 1119203457Publication date: 2015-10-03Cyber Forensics: From Data to Digital Evidence by Albert J. Marcella (2012) introduces the principles of data and digital evidence, explaining how information is created, stored, and analyzed in cyber investigations. It offers a clear, step-by-step approach to understanding how data becomes forensic evidence.
Forensic chemistry
Reference works on chemical analysis methods for drugs, explosives, and trace evidence.
-
Forensic Chemistry Handbook
by
ISBN: 1299314023Publication date: 2011-01-01A concise, robust introduction to the various topics covered by the discipline of forensic chemistry The "Forensic Chemistry Handbook" focuses on topics in each of the major chemistry-related areas of forensic science. -
Handbook of Drug Analysis
by
ISBN: 0841234485Publication date: 1997-05-05Covers preliminary test and chromatographic methods in forensic drug testing. Reviews identification methods such as molecular spectrophotometry, nuclear magnetic resonance, and mass spectrometry. -
Forensic Pharmacology
by
ISBN: 0198548265Publication date: 1996-02-22Forensic Pharmacology offers a unique and comprehensible account of pharmacological methods and knowledge, and how to use them to solve problems in crimes from drunken driving to murder.
Other forensics
Additional specialized topics in forensic anthropology and criminal poisoning.
-
Criminal Poisoning
by
ISBN: 1597452564Publication date: 2007-10-28Criminal Poisoning: Investigational Guide for Law Enforcement, Toxicologists, Forensic Scientists, and Attorneys, leading forensic scientist John Trestrail offers a pioneering survey of all that is known about the use of poison as a weapon in murder. -
A Companion to Forensic Anthropology
by
ISBN: 1118255410Publication date: 2012-03-19A Companion to Forensic Anthropology presents the most comprehensive assessment of the philosophy, goals, and practice of forensic anthropology currently available, with chapters by renowned international scholars and experts.
