Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


HST 495: Migration and the Making of Postwar Europe

Migration and the Making of Postwar Europe

Dissertations and Theses

Proquest Dissertations and Theses: Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.

ASU Dissertations and Theses: A seachable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations. 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included).

Search beyond the ASU Library Catalog

OCLC FirstSearch WorldCat: Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Materials owned by ASU Library are highlighted and linked.


The following list of Library of Congress Subject Headings may be useful when searching the ASU Library Catalog for materials realted to Holocaust Studies, including books, DVDs, journals, etc.

Europe History 1945

Reconstruction (1939-1951) Europe 

World War, 1939-1945 Refugees

World War, 1939-1945 personal Narratives 

United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.