Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


POS 394 Money and Political Campaigns

Newspapers and Newspaper Databases

Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.  Includes over 30 Arizona News Sources!

CD News: Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and Arizona Business Gazette (ASU Library workstations only) (1987 to one month ago or more) Includes full text of articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic, the Phoenix Gazette, and ABG (Arizona Business Gazette). Date Range: 1987 to one month ago or more. For online access to 1999-current Arizona Republ ic articles see Arizona Republic (Access World News).

Ethnic NewsWatch (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media

Nexis Uni Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and professional journals.

New York Times  This is the web-based site for the current issues of the New York Times.  Once you've registered (it's free as an ASU affiliate!) you're good to go with the Times

Wall Street Journal (1986+) Full text access to the Wall Street Journal. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

Washington Post  This is the web-based site for the current issues of the Washington Post.  Once you've registered( it's free) you're good to go with the Post.  Check out the daily( Mon - Fri) Political chats with the different political reporters -- they're fascinating.

Hours and Locations