Login to LibApps

POS 394 Money and Political Campaigns: U. S. Politics and Government

U. S. Politics and Government

Catalog of U. S. Government Publications ( Monthly Catalog) (1976+) finding tool for U.S. federal government publications. Cites books, reports, studies, serials, maps, & other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, public health, etc. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

CQ Library (CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher)
(1983+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc. that provides access to two of CQ's premier publications, the CQ Weekly and The CQ Researcher.

HeinOnline - a premiere online product with more than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals.

Nexis Uni Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotes; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; & news transcripts.  Can search court cases by topic such as, 'campaign finance'

Proquest Congressional  (1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.

LexisNexis State Capital (1990+) Includes state government information; directories; state laws; regulations; reports; newspapers of record; etc.

Hours and Locations