Behavioral Health
Websites with useful topic overviews
AHRQ - Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality - The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. As 1 of 12 agencies within the Department of Health and Human Services, AHRQ supports research that helps people make more informed decisions and improves the quality of health care services.
MedlinePlus - Search a topic in English or Spanish and retrieve the most authoritative consumer health information gathered from trusted sources. It's "one stop" shopping since your search retrieves/links to the best consumer health information from all the major health associations, i.e. American Diabetes Association, American Heart Association. Just like PubMed, MedlinePlus is developed by National Institutes of Health and Medical Library Association.
NIH - National Institutes of Health - The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
, is the nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
Science.gov: Mental Health, Behavior, and Substance Abuse - Links to Government information on pertinent behavioral health topics.
General Resources and Reference Information
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) - A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Covers a wide range of academic subjects.
JSTOR - This database provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
OCLC FirstSearch WorldCat - A searchable database containing millions of records from hundreds of libraries around the world, WorldCat contains records covering books, journals, archival materials, music CDs, and videos as well as many kinds of digital content. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and see at which libraries items are available.
Credo Reference Online - Credo provides full-text online access to hundreds of reference books in all major subjects, from almost every major discipline. Also includes dictionaries for major European languages and biographical reference resources. *Offers additional links to search the same topic directly in a variety of research databases.
GALE Virtual Reference Library - A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
