Behavioral Health

Finding and Using Health Statistics | National Library of Medicine

Finding and Using Statistics | UCLA 

Finding Health Statistics Online | University of Michigan

Health Statistics | University of Chicago  

Public Health Information & Data Tutorial

ADHS Bureau of Public Health Statistics Vital statistics and reports on health topics relating to the state of Arizona.

Arizona Indicators - A centralized data resource for quality information on Arizona and its communities.

Maricopa County Department of Public Health Statistics and reports on various health topics such as influenza, STDs, west nile virus, and general health reports related to Maricopa County.

ProQuest Statistical Insight - ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. It Includes indexes of statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. 

FastStats from (United States) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - Quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

State and Territorial Data 

Country-specific Health Information and Statistics - from the World Health Organization (WHO) - includes information on countries which are Members of the United Nations

Health Data overview - from the World Bank

• HealthStats Portal - the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing, HIV/AIDS, immunization, malaria and tuberculosis, health workforce and health facilities use, nutrition, reproductive health, population and population projections, cause of death, non-communicable diseases, water and sanitation, with background information on poverty, labor force, economy and education.
• Access HNP data by country, topic, or indicator
• View resulting data (and wealth quintiles) in tables, charts or maps
• Share data via email, Facebook and Twitter

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality AHRQ provides data on topics such as emergency department visits, health care quality, hospitalizations, and more.

• National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Reports - Annual reports; also includes State Snapshots

Centers for Disease Control The CDC provides data and statistics on a variety of topics including diseases, immunizations, healthy water, and life expectancy.

• CDC Wonder System that allows you to search across a variety of public health reports and data systems by topic.
• Data 2010 Data are included for all the objectives and subgroups identified within Healthy People 2010.
• FASTSTATS Site provides "quick" stats on topics of public health importance 
• Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report Weekly publication from the CDC that contains statistics.

Cancer.gov Find cancer data and statistics.

National Center for Health Statistics Part of the CDC, NCHS provides datasets and statistics on a variety of health topics.   

National Guideline Clearinghouse Initiative of AHRQ providing users with an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use.

World Health Organization  WHO provides internationally focused health statistics including data on mortality, diseases, country statistics, and health systems.