Login to LibApps

TEL 101/TEL 194 for Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College: Poly & West campus Students: Finding Books & Articles

This library guide is to support first year education students in the LEAD program cohort consisting of TEL 101/TEL 194, TEL 111 & COM 111
Subjects: Education
Tags: TEL 194

Research Databases

Academic Search Premier is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has loads of full text.  

 

ERIC is the premier education database for all topics related to teaching and learning, education issues and best educational practices.
 

Education Full Text is a companion education database to ERIC. Search for topics related to the field of education.

 

Access World News offers newspaper coverage from around the US and around the world (and easier to use than LexisNexis). 


Get articles from our local newspaper the Arizona Republic from to 1999 to present.  Local information can often be harder to find than national, so ask a Librarian for help if you want it and are not finding it.

ASU Library Catalog

Catalog Search

Search here for books, music, videos and journal titles: This is a keyword search.

 

Education Librarian

Bee Gallegos's picture
Bee Gallegos
Specialties: History, Education, Children's & Young Adult Literature, Educational Tests & Assessments, Library Science, Citation Styles
Profile and Guides

Need help?
My office hours are: M-TH 7am-4pm; F 7-11am
Contact:
Fletcher Library 301C
West campus
602-543-8509

Hours and Locations