Login to LibApps

Global Launch: Peru - Teachers: Education Websites

Guide to support Peruvian Teachers on the West campus

Education Websites

U.S. Department of Education   
Links to reports on all aspects of the organization's work, including student aid, legislation, statistics, school locator, and many others. Users can click to see pages arranged by user type or by the departmental hierarchy. 

National Center for Education Statistics   
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

This is the FREE version of the database. Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts.  

The Condition of Education      
This website is an integrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education 2000–2007. Some indicators may have been updated since they appeared in print. The website is sponsored by The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).

DPLA Primary Source Sets (The Digital Public Library of America  )
Primary Source Sets were developed and reviewed by a new Education Advisory Committee for use by students and teachers in grades 6-12 and higher education. Each set includes an overview, ten to fifteen primary sources, links to additional resources, and a teaching guide. 

EducationUSA is a global network of more than 450 advising centers supported by the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs at the U.S. Department of State. EducationUSA advising centers actively promote United States higher education around the world by offering information about educational opportunities in the United States and guidance to qualified individuals on how best to access those opportunities.

Gateway to 21st Century Skills          
Lesson plans, curriculum units and other education resources from federal, state, university, non profit and commercial Internet sites. The Gateway (GEM) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.

Digest of Education Statistics  
The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). It provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from pre-kindergarten through graduate school.  

Institute of Education Sciences  
The Education Sciences Reform Act of 2002 established within the U.S. Department of Education, the Institute of Education Sciences (IES). The mission of IES is to provide rigorous evidence on which to ground education practice and policy. This is accomplished through the work of its four centers. Grover J. (Russ) Whitehurst was appointed to a 6-year term as the first Director of the Institute in November 2002. 

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)  
An international non-profit organization dedicated to advancing science around the world by serving as an educator, leader, spokesperson and professional association.

U.S. Census Bureau    
Serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Includes data related to education.


Hours and Locations