The Copyright and MOOCs guide is a good starting place for suggestions for where to find openly-licensed content to use.
The HathiTrust Digital Library is a good place to find full text of books in the public domain (typically published prior to 1924).
Link: Link to any article or resource you would like to use that the library licenses or is openly available. Linking is not copying and therefore generally not within the confines of copyright law. However, if direct access to the PDF file is preferred, SIPX may be able to help you with that (see next item). Having direct access to the PDF file is not only more convenient for students but also avoids problems with links not working.
Full Text: SIPX has a collection of full text materials from publishers who have agreed that the items can be posted on reading lists created with this application either for a fee (see item 5 for details) or free if owned by the library. SIPX provides the PDF files of these materials to add to your reading list. In addition, SIPX can identify full text material outside of its collection that the library has licensed under terms that will allow posting the full text. For these items, the full text must be downloaded from the library source and then uploaded into the SIPX reading list.
Course reserves: If you are unable to locate access to the full text for an article or chapter, you could request it at no cost to you or the students through the library's Course Reserves service. The library would obtain the PDF file and make it accessible to students through the a course reserve page for the item, which could be linked in Blackboard.
All materials except streaming videos can be put on Course Reserves indefinitely. At the end of each semester, the library sends an e-mail to instructors concerning any limited-duration items they have on Reserve to confirm if an item should be continued or deleted.
Purchase Access: After exhausting the above options, you could use SIPX to license access to full text materials for your course that are not owned by the library or openly available. SIPX simplifies purchasing access to materials by:
Providing single-item pricing for digital articles, chapters, and books from the SIPX Collection.
Giving students a simple option to purchase an item from the reading list that works with PayPal so there are no up-front costs for the University or minimum quantities required.
Handling instructors’ requests to acquire pricing and permissions for items not in the SIPX Collection.