(6/1983+) Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.
PsycINFO (via Proquest)
(1887+ ) A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.
Contains scholarly article, books, book chapters, papers etc that can be searched similar to the way Google is searched.
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences including education published by SAGE and participating societies.
LearnTechLib Digital Library
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
(1973+) Indexes literature on the nature & use of language. Covers linguistics (nature & structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence & word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, & hearing pathology.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (1975+ )
Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Indexes more than 8,200 journals (7,1000 are peer-reviewed) and directly supplies full-text articles for nearly 4,500 journals (including 3,700 peer-reviewed). This database does includes magazines and newspapers so when looking for scholarly sources be sure to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.
Sage Research Methods Online
A web-based research methods tool to help researchers, faculty, and students with research projects. Researchers can explore methods to help them construct research projects, and understand various methods. This database focuses on methodology and is useful for all disciplines.