Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


VTS 402 - Undergraduate Research

Course Guide for Research Methods for Veterans Studies

Education

  • Post 9/11 GI Bill
    The Post-9/11 GI Bill provides financial support for education and housing to individuals with at least 90 days of aggregate service on or after September 11, 2001, or individuals discharged with a service-connected disability after 30 days.
  • Montgomery GI Bill
    The Montgomery GI Bill (MGIB) is available for those who enlist in the U.S. Armed Forces.
  • Transfer of Post-9/11 GI-Bill Benefits to Dependents (TEB)
    For the first time in history, service members enrolled in the Post-9/11 GI Bill program will be able to transfer unused educational benefits to their spouses or children starting Aug. 1, 2009.
  • Other Programs
    •Reserve Educational Assistance (REAP)
    •Survivors & Dependents Assistance (DEA)
    •Veterans Educational Assistance Program (VEAP)
    •Educational Assistance Test Program
    •National Call to Service Program
  • The GI BILL's History Born of Controversy: The GI Bill of Rights

    It has been heralded as one of the most significant pieces of legislation ever produced by the federal government—one that impacted the United States socially, economically and politically. But it almost never came to pass.

    ERIC (via Department of Education, 1966+): Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal and ERIC Document citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. The collection includes articles from journal and non-journal education literature. Provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966.

    My Story:True Stories of Post-9/11 GI Bill

    Through our My Story page, we are sharing the real life stories of Veterans and Servicemembers, and their personal experiences with the Post-9/11 GI Bill. Every My Story is different; yet they all share a common thread — creating a better future using the Post-9/11 GI Bill.

Health

Hours and Locations