Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


HUM 394 Re-envisioning Food Systems

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

A multidisciplinary article database which covers thousands of mostly English-language popular magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion.

AGRICOLA

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. Production of these records in electronic form began in 1970, but the database covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century. Indexes journal articles, book chapters, monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, etc.

Anthrosource

Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print.

AP Images Collection

Contains current and historic photographs drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 19th and 20th centuries.

Gastronomica : the journal of critical food studies.

The go-to journal for important conversations about food. With its diverse voices, cross-disciplinary mix of articles, and cross-cultural orientation, Gastronomica takes food as a starting point to probe timely and necessary questions about the role of food in everyday life.

JSTOR

This database provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Project MUSE - Premium Collection

The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. It provides a growing collection of full text content in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

ProQuest

ProQuest provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

A comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses that includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and provides strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works

Web of Science

Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references covering more than one thousand  journals in arts and humanities, over 5,800 journals in scientific and technical, and over 1,700 journals in social sciences.

WorldCat

Comprised of several hundred million bibliographic records from OCLC member libraries, WorldCat includes records representing hundreds of languages. The database is updated daily and includes records for books, dissertations, journals, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings and video recordings. WorldCat allows researchers to identify publications, verify citations, and to locate materials at the Arizona Libraries and thousands of other U.S. and international libraries.

 

 

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.