Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


HUM 394 Re-envisioning Food Systems

Open Access Resources

ASU Digital Repository

The ASU Digital Repository is home to scholarly, administrative and cultural heritage materials that support, engage and inspire the Arizona State University community. Scholarly papers, theses and audiovisual materials join university records, historical photographs and music performances in a broad and inclusive collection.

ASU Special Materials Index

The Special Materials Index contains descriptions created by staff of the Department of Archives & Special Collections at Arizona State University Libraries. The database is composed of eight sections, which are varied in content. Each section may include: booklets, pamphlets, small manuscripts, issues of unique newspapers and newsletters, biographies, broadsides, article reprints, reports, photographs, and more.

FAOSTAT (Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations)

FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.

HathiTrust

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The mission of HathiTrust is to contribute to research, scholarship, and the common good by collaboratively collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing the record of human knowledge.

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and, in some cases, other units of the Library of Congress. The Library of Congress offers broad public access to these materials as a contribution to education and scholarship.

 

What’s on the Menu (New York Public Library)

An online archive of 45,000 menus dating from the 1840s to the present.  This searchable resource provides specific information about food, prices, the organization of meals, and the history of food and culture.

 

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.