Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


HST 591: History of Economics & Business

A guide to places to look for historical economic and business information

ASU Library Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete:  ABI/INFORM Complete™ is a comprehensive business database of articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas. 1923+

America: History and Life  Indexes and Abstracts over 2,400 articles, bibliographic citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the USA and Canada from prehistoric to the present time.

EconLit,with Full Text 1886+ -  :  Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

Hein Online: The Modern Link to Legal History (1754+)  HeinOnline has four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library

Humanities and Social Science Retrospective  Bibliographic database that provides citations to articles in a wide range of English language journals in the humanities and social sciences for the period 1907-1984.

Legal Periodicals Retrospective  Retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also covered.

Proquest Congressional Includes full text  (1789+)  U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.

Reader's Guide Retrospective, 1890 -1982  Indexes articles from the most popular general-interest magazines published in the U.S. and Canada. Covers all subjects and such general news areas as current events, business, fashion, politics, crafts, education, history, sports, food, and science. The retrospective database covers the years 1890-1982 and includes links to full text.

Hours and Locations