SCM 593

A guide for students of SCM 593: Applied Project at W.P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University

News

Access World News
Full-text content from thousands of U.S. and international newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and business magazines, providing diverse viewpoints on local and global issues.
Arizona Republic (ProQuest)
Find articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic since 1999, excluding images and ads. Additional coverage on azcentral.com is available with your free ASU USA Today Subscription. Click on Additional Info to learn how to activate it.
- ASU provides free access to the USA Today Network, which includes the Arizona Republic and 200-plus other publications.
- Use this activation link and your ASURITE email (asurite@asu.edu) to activate your free USA Today Network subscription.
- Check your email to verify your account.
- After verifying, you can enable access to The Arizona Republic on azcentral.com:
  - Go to azcentral.com and create an account with the same credentials used for USA Today.
Nexis Uni
Find full text of various newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, biographies, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, and news transcripts.

WSJ.com
Wall Street Journal. Link leads to more info and signup for individual account. No charge for ASU students, faculty, and staff.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.
Coverage: 1923+

Emerald Insight
Useful for academic articles on SCM topics
INFORMS PubsOnLine
Covers many important SCM journals including Management Science, Manufacturing & Service Operations Management, Decision Analysis, and more.
Wiley Online Library
Covers "top tier" SCM journals in full text, including Decision Sciences, Journal of Business Logistics, Journal of Supply Chain Management, Production & Operations Management, and more.

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from thousands of peer-reviewed journals and over 35,000 books published by Elsevier, it's partner publishing units and other publishers. Substantial business content including SCM topics.