PAIS Index, 1915 - currentPAIS is a combination of two databases: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. The PAIS International database contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976 and contains over 1.23 million records covering monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.This database covers the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics published in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages.
PeriodicalArchive Online (1770-1995) PCI Web is an electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995. Every article is indexed.
Readers Guide Retrospective, 1890 - 1982 Indexes articles from the most popular general-interest magazines published in the U.S. & Canada. Covers all subjects & such general news areas as current events, business, fashion, politics, crafts, education, history, sports, food, & science. The retrospective database covers the years 1890-1982 and includes links to full text.
Twentieth Century Historical Newspapers
Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2014A searchable collection of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to present (with the exception of the last five years). Each weekly issue contains news reporting and analysis, commentary, editiorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs.
The Moscow News Digital Archive The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title. Moscow News (pub. 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia. The pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century. The Moscow News Digital Archive contains most published issues (1930-2014, approx. 60,000 pages), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938).
Times (of London) Digital Archive, 1785 - 2009:The Times (of London) Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of The Times; a resource for 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785. The Times for several centuries has bes considered by many to be the paper of record for the English-speaking world.
Nexis Uni: Provides full text of selected newspapers worldwide, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, biographies, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, and news transcripts.