Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Education

Resources for education students and faculty at ASU.

Databases of Test Information

Sources listed below are to assist in identifying test instruments, provide reviews or identify where a test might be located.

 

ERIC
Search for the test title or author or you can search by topic and limit results to document type: DT=160 Tests/questionnaires

 

Dissertations & Theses Global
Often authors using an assessment in their research study include a copy in the appendices of the dissertation. Search by topic along with keywords such as tests or assessments or questionnaire.

 
This database contains information on over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments that are commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.  
HaPI identifies tests and measures that have been discussed in journal articles and other sources. The majority of these are not for sale by commercial publishers.  
 
Search this database for test reviews or search for keywords and then use the word "appended" in the "tests and measures" field to find articles that include the actual instrument. Just be aware that you may not find very many appended measures.
 

Sources of Test Information

Tests : a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business.  5th ed. 2003
BF176 .T43 2003  Hayden Stacks, West/Fletcher Reference

Tests : a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business.  6th ed. 2008
BF176 .T43 2008  PolyTechnic Reference, West/Fletcher Reference

Test Critiques. 1984-1996, 10volumes
BF 176 .T418 Noble Science Reference, West/Fletcher Reference

ETS Test Collection Catalog.   1986, 6 volumes
LB3051 .E79 1986  Hayden Stacks, West/Fletcher Reference

ETS Test Collection Catalog.   2nd ed., 1993-1995
LB3051 .E79 1993  Hayden Stacks, West/Fletcher Reference

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures.  1974-
BF431 .G625 Noble Science Reference v.1-9; West/Fletcher Stacks, v.1, 3-4

Handbook of Research Design & Social Measurement.  6th ed., 2002

H62 .M44 2002  Downtown Reference, Hayden Stacks, Hayden Stacks, West/Fletcher Stacks

Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment.  2004, 4 volumes
BF176 .C654 2004  Noble Science Reference, West/Fletcher Reference

Fletcher Library Test Collection

The Fletcher Library houses unique test titles and instruments to support Mary Lou Fulton Teacher's College [MLFTC] assessment courses on the West campus. Students in assessment courses taught at locations other than the West campus should have access to tests through their instructor. All requests for tests outside the course setting are considered on a case-by-case basis.

 

For more information see the Tests, Measures & Assessments in Education Library Guide.

 

 

  

 

 

Search the Library Catalog for Tests

All tests included in the Fletcher Library Test Collection are listed in the Catalog. Use author or title searches when looking for a specific instrument.

A keyword search using "tests" will identify & retrieve test titles or resources about tests. When looking for a specific category of tests, a subject search is best.

The Library of Congress Subject Headings most frequently used for locating tests are:

 

  • Achievement Tests
  • Intelligence Tests
  • Psychological Tests
  • Personality Tests
  • Educational Tests and Measures
  • Norm-referenced Tests
  • Character Tests
  • Psychometrics
  • Examinations

 

Search the ASU Library Catalog

Hours and Locations