Login to LibApps


Frankenstein: by Call Number

Frankenstein in Special Collections: By Call Number

COVER ARTTITLEPUBLICATION YEARCALL NUMBERNOTES
I'm Sorry, The Bridge Is Out, You'll Have to Spend the Night: A Musical1994CTP-2381
Hayden Library Child Drama Collection
Published by Dramatic Publishing (Woodstock, Illinois). The plot centers around Dr. Frankenstein's castle and includes such characters as The monster, Count and Countess Dracula, The mummy, and a reluctant boy werewolf.
Frankenstein: A Play
[videorecording, 90 mins.]

1991
CTV-12
Hayden Library Child Drama Collection
Published by Globalstage Productions (San Francisco, California). Professor Elizabeth McNamer and Preston Blakeley are the hosts for this adaptation of Frankenstein. Professor McNamer provides background on Mary Shelley and the 19th-century romantic movement and comments on the story's key themes.
Frankenstein, or, The Modern Prometheus1934SPEC C-774
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Limited Editions (New York, New York). Limited edition of 1500 copies, signed by the illustrator. Introduction by Edmund Lester Pearson and illustrations by Everett Henry.
Frankenstein, or, The Modern Prometheus: The 1818 Text in Three Volumes2012,
© 1984
SPEC C-3474
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by the University of California Press. Illustrated by Barry Moser and with an afterword by Joyce Carol Oates.
Uniquely bound and signed by Rick Tuttle - 2012.
Frankenstein, or, The Modern Prometheus1988SPEC D-5177
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Portland House Illustrated Classics (New York, New York). With engravings on wood by Lynd Ward; and with color illustrations by Aristides Ruiz.
Frankenstein, or, The Modern Prometheus2009SPEC D-5235
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Phoenix Pick (Rockville, Maryland). Contributors include Paul Cook (Department of English, Tempe campus).
Cook is also the series editor of the publisher's Phoenix Science Fiction Classics.
Dracula (by Bram Stoker)2012,
© 2000
SPEC D-5586
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by HarperCollins (New York, New York). Illustrated by Barry Moser, with an afterword by Peter Glassman.
Uniquely bound and signed by Rick Tuttle - 2012.
Beyond Formula: American Film Genres
1976
SPEC STRR-116
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Harcourt Brace Joavanovich (New York, New York). Covers westerns, musicals, horror films, detective/mystery films, gangster films, and war films.
Includes: The Bride of Frankenstein (1935).
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Nicholas Salerno.
The Frankenstein Legend: A Tribute to Mary Shelley and Boris Karloff1973SPEC STRR-162
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Scarecrow Press (Metuchen, New Jersey).
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Nicholas Salerno.
In Search of Frankenstein1975SPEC STRR-174
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by the New York Graphic Society (Boston, Massachusetts).
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Nicholas Salerno.
Classics of the Horror Film1974SPEC STRR-176
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Citadel Press (Secaucus, New Jersey). Includes: Frankenstein and Successors.
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Nicholas Salerno.
It's Alive!: The Classic Cinema Saga of Frankenstein1981SPEC STRR-215
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by A.S. Barnes (San Diego, California). Includes material on eight Frankenstein films produced by Universal Pictures.
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Nicholas Salerno.
We, the Living Theatre: A Pictorial Documentation by Gianfranco Mantegna of the Life and the Pilgrimage of the Living Theatre in Europe and in the U.S. and of the Productions of Mysteries and Smaller Pieces, Antigone, Frankenstein, Paradise Now1970SPEC TH-20
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Ballantine Books (New York, New York).
Gianfranco Mantegna (1939-2001) was a member of New York's the Living Theatre Company from 1965 to 1969. For information about the company's Frankenstein productions see Inventory of the Gianfranco Mantegna Papers (Online Archive of California).
Special Collections copy: Gift from J. Robert Wills.
Monster Talk: The Mummy, Dracula, Frankenstein, Werewolf, the Alien1998SPEC VAL-232
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by Electric Paper (London, England). Rhymes and pop-up illustrations describe how hard it is sometimes to be a monster.
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Gene Valentine.
Pull-the-Tab Pop-Up Book of Classic Tales of Horror1988SPEC VAL-504
Hayden Library Special Collections
Published by E.P. Dutton (New York, New York). Pop-up pictures introduce excerpts from five famous spine-tinglers; Dracula [by Bram Stoker], Frankenstein, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow [by Washington Irving], the Pit and the Pendulum [by Edgar Allan Poe], and the Phantom of the Opera [by Gaston Leroux].
Special Collections copy: Gift from Dr. Gene Valentine.

Hours and Locations